top of page
  • Writer's pictureCFP Staff

Nominations Sought for Professionalism Awards

The Bar’s Standing Committee on Professionalism is now accepting nominations for its annual William M. Hoeveler Judicial Professionalism, Law Faculty/Administrator, and Group Professionalism awards.

The Hoeveler Award

The Hoeveler Award, named after the late distinguished U.S. Southern District of Florida judge, recognizes an active judge who best exemplifies strength of character, service, and competence as a judge, lawyer, and public servant. Past winners include Florida Second Circuit Chief Judge Jonathan Sjostrom, U.S. Middle District of Florida Judge Marcia Morales, and Florida 11th Circuit Judge Andrea R. Wolfson.

The Group Professionalism Award

The Group Professionalism Award represents a program offered by a bar association, inn of court, judicial organization, or law school group that enhances professionalism among lawyers and law students. Past winners include the Eight Judicial Circuit Bar Association, the Nova Southeastern University Shepard Broad College of Law, and the Fifth Judicial Circuit Professionalism Committee.

The Law Faculty/Administrator Professionalism Award

The Law Faculty/Administrator Professionalism Award recognizes a Florida law school faculty member or administrator who best exemplifies the mission of the Standing Committee on Professionalism. Past winners include Rachel Inman, associate dean of Student Affairs at UF Levin College of Law, Phyllis Kotey of the Florida International University College of Law and Nancy Benavides of the Florida State University College of Law.

The awards will be presented during the Bar’s June Annual Convention.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page